• You have questions? We have answers.

    379 Washington Street, Providence, RI 02903

    Phone: (401) 456-0686  |  Fax: (401) 456-9105  |  e-mail: face@ppsd.org

     

    Parents are welcome to visit in person or call the Family and Community Engagement office to get answers to questions about our policies, initiatives and look for help to resolve concerns. We work to strengthen communication with families and engage community organizations to support schools and students.

Contact us:

  • Our team: 

     Nick Figueroa

    Nick Figueroa

    Chief of Family and Community Engagement

     Janet Picardo

    Janet Pichardo

    Director of Family & Community Engagement

    456-9100 ext. 12121  |  janet.pichardo@ppsd.org

     Jael Lopes

    Jael Lopes

    Director of Strategic Community Partnerships

    456-9100 ext. 11374  |  Jael.Lopes@ppsd.org

     Headshot Ida Valentin

    Parent & Public Engagement Specialist

    456-9100 ext. 12125  |  ida.valentin@ppsd.org

     

      

     Headshot Youa Hang

    Parent & Public Engagement Specialist

    456-9100 ext. 12124  |  youa.hang@ppsd.org

     

    Headshot 

    Jonathan Castillo

    Parent & Public Information Specialist

    456-9100 ext. 12123 |  jonathan.castillo@ppsd.org 

     Headshot

    Natalie Perez

    Parent & Public Information Specialist

    456-9100 ext. 12127  |  natalie.perez@ppsd.org

     Headshot

    Maritza Santos

    Secretary to Ex Director

    456-9100 ext. 12127  |  smaritza192@gmail.com

     Headshot

    Delia Rodriguez-Masjoan

     

    456-9100 ext. 12127  |  dcrodmas@gmail.com

     Headshot

    Martha Gomez

    Bilingual TA Aide Liason

    456-9100 ext. 12127  |  Martha.Gomez@ppsd.org

     Headshot

    Sarith Pich

    Bilingual TA Aide Liason

    456-9100 ext. 12127  |  Sarith.Pich@ppsd.org

     Headshot

    Carina Monge

    Volunteer Program & Central Record Manager

    (401) 456-9239  |  Carina.Monge@ppsd.org

     Headshot

    Lindsey Lemoi

    Central Records Clerk

    (401) 456-9239 |  blime02@gmail.com

Helpful Resources for Parents and Schools