• MAIN OFFICE                                         

    Administrative Assistant to the Principal

    Steve Arlan (401) 484-7308

    Office Clerks

    Sherry Barber (401) 484-8196

    Gicela Baez

     


    ADMINISTRATION

    Nkolika E. Onye, Principal

    (401) 996-1602 Text

    Nkoli.onye@ppsd.org

    Robin Mathis, Assistant Principal

    Robin.mathis@ppsd.org

    Leonard Kiernan, Assistant Principal

    Leonard.kiernan@ppsd.org

     

     

    GUIDANCE AND COUNSELING


    Administrative Assistant: Monique DeCostaEllis

    (401) 484-7315

    Lead School Counselor: Jimps Jean-Louis

    (401) 484-8221

    Jimps.jean-louis@ppsd.org

     

    Grade Level Counselors>>                                                                      

     

     

    Grade 8 Counselor: Jessica Rivera

    (401) 300-5108                                                                                                                      

    Jessica.rivera@ppsd.org

    Grade 7 Counselor: Marie Kaminski

    (401) 496-9115

    marie.kaminski@ppsd.org

    Grade 6 Counselor: Carmen Lopez

    carmen.Lopez@ppsd.org


     


    BEHAVIORAL SUPPORT

    Dean of Students: Jeff Doucette

    Jeffrey.doucette@ppsd.org

    (401) 232-4706

    Dean of Students: Kevin Conway

    Kevin.conway@ppsd.org

    School Culture Coordinator: Chace Baptista

    (401) 648-1056

    Chace.baptista@ppsd.org

     

    PSYCOLOGICAL & SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL COUNSELING

    Psychologist: Paula Ventrone

    401 484-8374

    Paula.ventrone@ppsd.org

    Social Worker: Hope Johnson

    401 484-8399

    Hope.johnson@ppsd.org

     

     

    NOTE: In case of an emergency, please call 9-11. If there are concerns that are not emergency in nature, contact one of the resources below. Feel free to contact Gilbert Stuart support staff above, for other additional outside mental health referrals, if needed.

    Emergency Evaluations/Risk Assessments

    • Kidslink 1011 Veteran’s Memorial Parkway East Providence, RI (855) 543-5465
    • Family Services of RI 55 Hope Street Providence, RI (401) 331-1350 X 3102
    • Community Care Alliance 181 Cumberland St Woonsocket, RI (401) 235-7120
    • Thrive Emergency Services 50 Health Lane Warwick, RI (401) 738-4300
    • RI Hospital Psychiatric Emergency Services (401) 444 - 4779

    Hospitals

    • Bradley Hospital 1011 Veteran’s Memorial Parkway East Providence, RI (401) 432-1000
    • Butler Hospital 345 Blackstone Blvd. Providence, RI (401) 455-6200
    • Hasbro Children’s 593 Eddy t., Providence RI (401) 444-4000