• k registration

     

    KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION 2019

    INSCRIPCIÓN AL KINDERGARTEN 2019

    Registration for fall kindergarten begins February 25 and runs through May 4. To be eligible for kindergarten in the Fall of 2019, a child must have been born on or before September 1, 2014 and reside in Providence.

     

    The registration center at 325 Ocean Street, Providence, has designated registration days for incoming kindergartners, depending on the first letter of the child’s last name. You may speed up the registration process by pre-registering your child online and in advance of your visit at www.providenceschools.org/prereg.

     

    Please bring the following documentation to the registration center:
    • Your child’s birth certificate, passport, green card or 1-94 card (ORIGINALS ONLY).
    • Immunization records (most recent physical exam, vision and lead screening).
    • Proof of residency in Providence in the parent's/guardian's name dated within 60 days (for example, utility bill, or lease agreement).
    • A photo ID of parent/guardian.
    Special Education students should bring their current Individualized Education Program (IEP).

     

    La inscripción al kindergarten de otoño es del 25 de febrero al 4 de mayo. Para ser elegible a kindergarten en el otoño del 2019, es necesario que el niño haya nacido antes o el 1ero de septiembre del 2014 y resida en Providence.

     

    El Centro de Inscripción en 325 Ocean Street, Providence, ha designado días de inscripción para los alumnos que cursarán kindergarten, de acuerdo a la primera letra del apellido del niño. Pude agilizar el proceso de inscripción al pre-inscribir a su niño en línea antes de su visita en www.providenceschools.org/prereg.

     

    Favor de traer los siguientes documentos al centro de inscripción:
    • Acta de nacimiento, pasaporte, tarjeta de residencia o tarjeta 1-94 del niño (DOCUMENTOS ORIGINALES).
    • Historial de vacunas (examen físico, evaluación de la visión y plomo más recientes).
    • Comprobante de domicilio en Providence a nombre del padre/tutor con menos de 60 días de fecha (por ejemplo, factura de servicios, o contrato de renta).
    • Una identificación con foto del padre/guardián.
    Los estudiantes de educación especial deben traer su actual Programa Educativo Individualizado (IEP).

     

  • A Message to our Families/Un mensaje a nuestras familias

     

    We believe strongly that all students, regardless of their native language, must be treated equitably and have the same opportunities for school choice. Federal guidance has shown that the testing of incoming kindergarten children for language skills should happen no later than six months before they start school. As one-third of students are considered English Learners, we will need several months to test all incoming kindergartners who may require ESL services. As a result, our 2019-2020 kindergarten lottery has been moved from mid-April to May 22, 2019.

     

    Creemos firmemente que todos los estudiantes, independientemente de su idioma nativo, deben ser tratados de manera equitativa y tengan las mismas oportunidades para la selección escolar. Pautas federales han demostrado que las pruebas de habilidades lingüísticas de los niños que ingresan al kindergarten deben realizarse a más tardar seis meses antes de comenzar la escuela. Como un tercio de nuestros estudiantes son considerados aprendices del idioma inglés, necesitaremos varios meses para evaluar a todos los estudiantes de kindergarten que ingresan y que puedan requerir servicios de ESL (Inglés como Segundo Idioma). Como resultado, la fecha de nuestra lotería de kindergarten 2019-2020 se ha cambiado de mediados de abril al 22 de mayo del 2019.


    Please note that the School Choice Lottery for incoming 6th and 9th graders will not be affected by the change.

    Tenga en cuenta que el cambio no afectará a la Lotería para la Selección Escolar para los estudiantes que cursarán 6º y 9º grado.

  • KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION DATES 

    Dates are determined by the first letter of the child's last name.

    *Extended Hours: Open until 4 p.m.

    *Horario extendido: Abierto hasta las 4 p.m.

     

    Click to download the 2019 Kindergarten Registration brochure.

     

    Haga clic para descargar el folleto de inscripción al kindergarten del 2019.

     

    A-B

    Monday, February 25/Lunes, Febrero 25

    Thursday, March 14/Jueves, Marzo 14

    Wednesday, April 3/Miércoles, Abril 3

    Monday, April 29*/Lunes, Abril 29*

     

    C-D

    Tuesday, February 26/Martes, Febrero 26

    Friday, March 15/Viernes, Marzo 15

    Thursday, April 4/Jueves, Abril 4

    Monday, April 29*/Lunes, Abril 29*

     

    E-F

    Wednesday, February 27/Miércoles, Febrero 27

    Tuesday, March 19/Martes, Marzo 19

    Friday, April 5/Viernes, Abril 5

    Tuesday, April 30*/Martes, Abril 30*

     

    G-H

    Thursday, February 28/Jueves, Febrero 28

    Wednesday, March 20/Miércoles, Marzo 20

    Monday, April 8/Lunes, Abril 8

    Tuesday, April 30*/Martes, Abril 30*

     

    I-J

    Friday, March 1/Viernes, Marzo 1

    Thursday, March 21/Jueves, Marzo 21

    Tuesday, April 9/Martes, Abril 9

    Tuesday, April 30*/Martes, Abril 30*

     

    K-L

    Monday, March 4/Lunes, Marzo 4

    Friday, March 22/Viernes, Marzo 22

    Wednesday, April 10/Miércoles, Abril 10

    Wednesday, May 1*/Miércoles, Mayo 1*

     

    M-N

    Tuesday, March 5/Martes, Marzo 5

    Monday, March 25/Lunes, Marzo 25

    Thursday, April 11/Jueves, Abril 11

    Wednesday, May 1*/Miércoles, Mayo 1*

     

    O-P

    Wednesday, March 6/Miércoles, Marzo 6

    Tuesday, March 26/Martes, Marzo 26

    Friday, April 12/Viernes, Abril 12

    Wednesday, May 1*/Miércoles, Mayo 1*

     

    Q-R

    Thursday, March 7/Jueves, Marzo 7

    Wednesday, March 27/Miércoles, Marzo 27

    Monday, April 22/Lunes, Abril 22

    Thursday, May 2*/Jueves, May 2*

     

    S-T

    Friday, March 8/Viernes, Marzo 8

    Thursday, March 28/Jueves, Marzo 28

    Tuesday, April 23/Martes, Abril 23

    Thursday, May 2*/Jueves, Mayo 2*

     

    U-V

    Monday, March 11/Lunes, Marzo 11

    Friday, March 29/Viernes, Marzo 29

    Wednesday, April 24/Miércoles, Abril 24

    Friday, May 3*/Viernes, Mayo 3*

     

    W-X

    Tuesday, March 12/Martes, Marzo 12

    Monday, April 1/Lunes, Abril 1

    Thursday, April 25/Jueves, Abril 25

    Friday, May 3*/Viernes, Mayo 3*

     

    Y-Z

    Wednesday, March 13/Miércoles, Marzo 13

    Tuesday, April 2/Martes, Abril 2

    Friday, April 26/Viernes, Abril 26

    Friday, May 3*/Viernes, Mayo 3*

     

    Saturdays/ Sábados

    8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

    Open for all registrants

    Disponible para todos los

    solicitantes a inscripción

    • March 30/ Marzo 30

    • April 6/ Abril 6

    • April 27/ Abril 27

    • May 4/ Mayo 4