• k registration

     ***On days when we experience high volume of registrations, management reserves the right to institute a cut off time earlier than 3:00 p.m. for registrations. Thank you.

     

    KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION 2020

    INSCRIPCIÓN AL KINDERGARTEN 2020

    Registration for fall kindergarten runs from February 24 through May 1. To be eligible for kindergarten in the Fall of 2020, a child must have been born on or before September 1, 2015 and reside in Providence.

     

    The registration center at 325 Ocean Street, Providence, has designated registration days for incoming kindergartners, depending on the first letter of the child’s last name. You may speed up the registration process by pre-registering your child online and in advance of your visit at www.providenceschools.org/prereg.

     

    Please bring the following documentation to the registration center:
    • Your child’s birth certificate, passport, green card or 1-94 card (ORIGINALS ONLY).
    • Immunization records (most recent physical exam, vision and lead screening).
    • Proof of residency in Providence in the parent's/guardian's name dated within 60 days (for example, utility bill, or lease agreement).
    • A photo ID of parent/guardian.
    Special Education students should bring their current Individualized Education Program (IEP).

     

    La inscripción al kindergarten es del 24 de febrero al 1ero de mayo. Para ser elegible a kindergarten en el otoño del 2020, es necesario que el niño haya nacido antes o el 1ero de septiembre del 2015 y resida en Providence.

     

    El Centro de Inscripción en 325 Ocean Street, Providence, ha designado días de inscripción para los alumnos que cursarán kindergarten, de acuerdo a la primera letra del apellido del niño. Pude agilizar el proceso de inscripción al pre-inscribir a su niño en línea antes de su visita en www.providenceschools.org/prereg.

     

    Favor de traer los siguientes documentos al centro de inscripción:
    • Acta de nacimiento, pasaporte, tarjeta de residencia o tarjeta 1-94 del niño (DOCUMENTOS ORIGINALES).
    • Historial de vacunas (examen físico, evaluación de la visión y plomo más recientes).
    • Comprobante de domicilio en Providence a nombre del padre/tutor con menos de 60 días de fecha (por ejemplo, factura de servicios, o contrato de renta).
    • Una identificación con foto del padre/guardián.
    Los estudiantes de educación especial deben traer su actual Programa Educativo Individualizado (IEP).

     

  • KINDERGARTEN REGISTRATION DATES 

    Dates are determined by the first letter of the child's last name.

    *Extended Hours: Open until 4 p.m.

    *Horario extendido: Abierto hasta las 4 p.m.

       

    A-B

    Monday, February 24/Lunes, Febrero 24

    Monday, March 9/Lunes, Marzo 9

    Monday, March 23/Lunes, Marzo 23

    Monday, April 6/Lunes, Abril 6

    Monday, April 27*/Lunes, Abril 27*

     

    C-D

    Tuesday, February 25/Martes, Febrero 25

    Tuesday, March 10/Martes, Marzo 10

    Tuesday, March 24/Martes, Marzo 24

    Monday, April 6/Lunes, Abril 6

    Monday, April 27*/Lunes, Abril 27*

     

    E-F-G

    Wednesday, February 26/Miércoles, Febrero 26

    Wednesday, March 11/Miércoles, Marzo 11

    Wednesday, March 25/Miércoles, Marzo 25

    Tuesday, April 7/Martes, Abril 7

    Tuesday, April 28*/Martes, Abril 28*

     

    H-I-J-K

    Thursday, February 27/Jueves, Febrero 27

    Thursday, March 12/Jueves, Marzo 12

    Thursday, March 26/Jueves, Marzo 26

    Wednesday, April 8/Miércoles, Abril 8

    Tuesday, April 28*/Martes, Abril 28*

     

    L-M

    Friday, Februay 28/Viernes, Febrero 28

    Friday, March 13/Viernes, Marzo 13

    Friday, March 27/Viernes, Marzo 27

    Thursday, April 9/Jueves, Abril 9

    Wednesday, April 29*/Miércoles, Abril 29*

     

    N-O-P

    Monday, March 2/Lunes, Marzo 2

    Monday, March 16/Lunes, Marzo 16

    Monday, March 30/Lunes, Marzo 30

    Monday, April 20/Lunes, Abril 20

    Wednesday, April 29*/Miércoles, Abril 29*

     

    Q-R

    Tuesday, March 3/Martes, Marzo 3

    Tuesday, March 17/Martes, Marzo 17

    Tuesday, March 31/Martes, Marzo 31

    Tuesday, April 21/Martes, Abril 21

    Thursday, April 30*/Jueves, Abril 30*

     

    S-T

    Wednesday, March 4/Miércoles, Marzo 4

    Wednesday, March 18/Miércoles, Marzo 18

    Wednesday, April 1/Miércoles, Abril 1

    Wednesday, April 22/Miércoles, Abril 22

    Thursday, April 30*/Jueves, Abril 30*

     

    U-V

    Thursday, March 5/Jueves, Marzo 5

    Thursday, March 19/Jueves, Marzo 19

    Thursday, April 2/Jueves, Abril 2

    Thursday, April 23/Jueves, Abril 23

    Friday, May 1*/Viernes, Mayo 1*

     

    W-X-Y-Z

    Friday, March 6/Viernes, Marzo 6

    Friday, March 20/Viernes, Marzo 20

    Friday, April 3/Viernes, Abril 3

    Friday, April 24/Viernes, Abril 24

    Friday, May 1*/Viernes, Mayo 1*

     

    Saturdays/ Sábados

    8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

    Open for all registrants

    Disponible para todos los

    solicitantes a inscripción

    • March 14/ Marzo 14

    • March 28/ Marzo 28

    • April 4/ Abril 4

    • April 25/ Abril 25